This month we spotlight Angela (Angie) Stewart, an outreach associate from our CMC Illinois location. Let’s take some time to learn more about Angie, what motivates her and all about her life in Illinois.

Outreach Associate for Ameren/Leidos, Angie Stewart

Can you provide me with some quick background about yourself? Where were you born or raised? Any education/degrees/certs? Favorite hobby or activity if you have one.
I was born and raised in Central Illinois. Prior to working for CMC Energy, I was an advertising manager for a large newspaper company. Helping businesses grow their brand with print and digital marketing campaigns was my specialty. I enjoyed meeting new people and building long-lasting relationships.

Currently, I live in Taylorville, IL, with my husband, Kenny, and our three dogs, Lulu, Kelsey and Thor. In my free time, I enjoy spending time with my friends and family. Recently, I traveled to Florida to visit my daughter, Haley. I’ve also learned how to garden, continued tackling my extensive reading list, went to concerts and have been outside as much as possible.

Angie’s fur family.

Prior to joining CMC, what did you know about energy efficiency or the industry?
Before working for CMC, I knew a little about energy efficiency but nothing close to what I have learned in my short time here. It’s amazing seeing the huge opportunities that are available to improve the environment and offer a better quality of living for Illinois families. I joined CMC on a recommendation from a former co-worker turned friend. She always spoke highly of the good things that were happening here and the positive culture and potential for growth within the company.

What do you like about the work that you do at CMC?
I love the opportunity to help families learn and become more energy efficient, with the ongoing goal of reducing utility costs and creating a comfortable living environment.

What do you do for fun? Do you have any hidden talents or interests?
The last couple of summers I have attempted to grow a small garden including cucumbers, tomatoes, different types of peppers and zucchini. When I’m not “playing in the dirt” my husband and I love to have dinner with friends and go to concerts. A lot of my time is spent with my family and watching my nieces and nephews in whatever activity they are currently participating in.

Do you have any plans for the next few months, vacations, etc.?
My husband and I love to travel and see new places. We just got back from Nashville, but we spend as much time as we can in Florida. Our only daughter graduated from grad school and has taken a new job in Orlando. In October, we plan on heading back to Florida with a whole itinerary of new places to visit and eat.

Back to Top
Skip to content